Technical Difficulties.

Discussion in 'Forum Support & Site Announcements' started by Fungus, Jul 14, 2008.

  1. Frizzed

    Frizzed I ♥ James McManus

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Posts:
    5,259
    Location:
    West Sydney
    What error did they email James, the SQL error ?

    Does James even have his email set up so they email him whenever an error occurs ?

    Plug ins, template changes and wrong settings can cause this problem.
     
  2. newcastle_fan_4eva

    newcastle_fan_4eva Todd Bates

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Posts:
    1,626
    Occupation:
    is interested in looking for a traineeship in admi
    Location:
    Wagga Wagga, Australia
    im not having any troubles
     
  3. Zephr

    Zephr Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Posts:
    605
    I tried to download the matchday banner the knights/souths one unfortunately, the banners seem to be too large format for your website.
    I also just tried downloading another one, the one with several of the current knights players in a row, but received a message that my file of 14.1 KB bytes exceeded the forums limit of 9.8 kb for this file type.
    Are these banners too large for your forum, or is it something the matter with my file type, do I have to compress it into a smaller file first before downloading?
    If so, how do I go about that?
     
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2008
  4. Zephr

    Zephr Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Posts:
    605
    seems to have fixed itself.
     
  5. Fungus

    Fungus Steve Simpson

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Posts:
    3,214
    Location:
    Parramatta
    Not sure if this is a problem for me or not.

    I get the Address not found error message.
     
  6. knight-no-7

    knight-no-7 Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Posts:
    12,752
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    On what page? When you click what link?

    Seems fine for me.
     
  7. Fungus

    Fungus Steve Simpson

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Posts:
    3,214
    Location:
    Parramatta
    Normal forum link. Well I clicked on a thread and that came up.
     
  8. pommieknight

    pommieknight I am Danny Weidler!!

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Posts:
    2,129
    Occupation:
    Carer, creative ....... in that order!
    Location:
    Tyne and Wear, UK
    Is it just me or does anyone else get a really slow response sometimes when using the Post Quick Reply function?
     
  9. Ms.Nobody

    Ms.Nobody Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Posts:
    17,541
    I do sometimes but I just hit 'Go Advanced'

    And then hit send.
     
  10. U23

    U23 Danny 'Bedsy' Buderus

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Posts:
    7,582
    Location:
    Sydney
    Same.
     
  11. Pumba

    Pumba John Morris

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Posts:
    1,505
    Location:
    In the sticks!
    Yep but I also just click "Go Advance" but it is annoying.
     
  12. knight-no-7

    knight-no-7 Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Posts:
    12,752
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    It doesnt happen all the time, just once every now and then. Vbull issue.
     
  13. jamesgould

    jamesgould Danny 'Bedsy' Buderus Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    25,835
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lower Hutt, New Zealand
    I have never had a single problem like any of the ones that anyone has ever discussed on this thread haha.
     
  14. Fungus

    Fungus Steve Simpson

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Posts:
    3,214
    Location:
    Parramatta
    Of course. In their eyes, you are $$$! :D
     
  15. ~knights1~

    ~knights1~ Ben Kennedy

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Posts:
    3,426
    Location:
    Newcastle
    I can't log in anymore

    I have to get a new password sent to my email every time I want to post

    when I go to log in the next time that password doesn't work and neither does the new one

    so I have even tried a new 'username' "knights01" and the same thing has happened

    its so frustrating cause i don't think i can post here anymore if i have to do that everytime ...:crazy:
     
  16. jamesgould

    jamesgould Danny 'Bedsy' Buderus Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    25,835
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lower Hutt, New Zealand
    Can't you just set the computer to save the password?

    It's a very strange problem to have ... are you sure it isn't something obvious like having the caps lock on?
     
  17. ~knights1~

    ~knights1~ Ben Kennedy

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Posts:
    3,426
    Location:
    Newcastle
    no it isnt the cap locks

    even when I get the new p/w sent in the email the very next time I try and use even that one

    it still doens't work

    got me baffled why???

    just have to get a new p/w EVERY time I want to post on here :brickwall:
     
  18. Pumba

    Pumba John Morris

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Posts:
    1,505
    Location:
    In the sticks!
    Try getting a new password sent to your email. Then login with your new password. Go to the UserCP and change it to the password you want and see what happens. Get me to me on it :razz:
     
  19. ~knights1~

    ~knights1~ Ben Kennedy

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Posts:
    3,426
    Location:
    Newcastle
    tried that

    it worked when i logged out and i logged straight back in but when i tried again after loading a new page

    same story

    :brickwall:

    but my name ~knights1~ is where it shows who's on here .....but in the right corner where it says welcome ...i'm not logged in ?

    *confused*
     
  20. Pumba

    Pumba John Morris

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Posts:
    1,505
    Location:
    In the sticks!
    What browser are you using?
     

Share This Page