Got the wrong time?

Discussion in 'Forum Support & Site Announcements' started by warriors_ballboy, May 31, 2008.

  1. U23

    U23 Danny 'Bedsy' Buderus

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Posts:
    7,582
    Location:
    Sydney
    Firefox.
     
  2. knight-no-7

    knight-no-7 Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Posts:
    12,752
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    IE.

    My security setting is on Medium-High. Ill try adding the site as a trusted site.
     
  3. ~knights1~

    ~knights1~ Ben Kennedy

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Posts:
    3,426
    Location:
    Newcastle
    I have it in my favs but still have to log in ,lol
     
  4. knight-no-7

    knight-no-7 Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Posts:
    12,752
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    Standard. That wouldnt be affecting it, i dont think so.
     
  5. Brogga

    Brogga Todd Bates

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Posts:
    1,875
    Occupation:
    School / Coles Packer
    Location:
    Northern Suburbs, Sydney
    I'm with Firefox and i dont have any troubles, unless i delete my cookies i dont have to sign in each time.
     
  6. Ms.Nobody

    Ms.Nobody Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Posts:
    17,541
    That's just your text Box you type in... nothing to do with Log In.

    I'm not sure if there is a setting.
     
  7. Fungus

    Fungus Steve Simpson

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Posts:
    3,214
    Location:
    Parramatta
    Na, it doesn't do that. I have never ever been logged out since I first signed up...
     
  8. knight-no-7

    knight-no-7 Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Posts:
    12,752
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    So is it just me who gets logged out after about 15-20mins?
     
  9. ~knights1~

    ~knights1~ Ben Kennedy

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Posts:
    3,426
    Location:
    Newcastle
    i do too if unactive
     
  10. knight-no-7

    knight-no-7 Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Posts:
    12,752
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    Do you use IE?

    And do you know your security setting?
     
  11. pommieknight

    pommieknight I am Danny Weidler!!

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Posts:
    2,129
    Occupation:
    Carer, creative ....... in that order!
    Location:
    Tyne and Wear, UK
    I get logged out if I'm inactive for a short while but I've not investigated it yet for an answer. If I do, I'll let you know what I come up with.
     
  12. TippleNickler

    TippleNickler Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Posts:
    884
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    Log In

    How come I always have to log in when I come onto the site? I never log out when I leave, and it never use to happen. It's only been happening recently. What's going on?
     
  13. Newcastle Forever

    Newcastle Forever NEW-CAS-TLE

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Posts:
    5,345
    Occupation:
    Baker
    Location:
    Bay 66
    Do you click the "rememeber me" box??
     
  14. TippleNickler

    TippleNickler Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Posts:
    884
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    Yeah, but it doesn't seem to make a difference.
     
  15. ~knightsgirljess~

    ~knightsgirljess~ LIVE LAUGH LOVE

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Posts:
    4,705
    Occupation:
    NURSE- TEAM LEADER
    Location:
    newcastle
    I'm the same!
     
  16. Newcastle Forever

    Newcastle Forever NEW-CAS-TLE

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Posts:
    5,345
    Occupation:
    Baker
    Location:
    Bay 66
    You aren't deleting cookies or anything like that are?
     
  17. pommieknight

    pommieknight I am Danny Weidler!!

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Posts:
    2,129
    Occupation:
    Carer, creative ....... in that order!
    Location:
    Tyne and Wear, UK
    Perhaps it's something that's either set or not set in the VBulletin controls. If you log out then log back in without closing your browser, the Forum will remember you. I can log out (or most likely get timed out! :D) and the username box auto-fills for me when I log in during the same browser session. If I close my browser down, the cookies must get removed from this site automatically. James, it's over to you.
     
  18. knight-no-7

    knight-no-7 Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Posts:
    12,752
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    Same thing happens for me. I guess im used to signing in all the time now haha.
     
  19. U23

    U23 Danny 'Bedsy' Buderus

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Posts:
    7,582
    Location:
    Sydney
    Is it just this site or every other site? If it has something to do with cookies then maybe..

    (Using Firefox)
    Tools > Options > Privacy > Cookies > Keep Until > They Expire

    Maybe some people might have it on 'I close Firefox' or 'Ask me every time'
     
  20. jamesgould

    jamesgould Danny 'Bedsy' Buderus Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    25,830
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lower Hutt, New Zealand
    The fact that it works fine for some makes me think that the problem isn't at this end, but I'll have a look around anyway.
     

Share This Page