Got the wrong time?

Discussion in 'Forum Support & Site Announcements' started by warriors_ballboy, May 31, 2008.

  1. warriors_ballboy

    warriors_ballboy Marc Glanville

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    90
    Hey all.

    Everytime i vist this site i have to log in. So i click remember me on this computer, yet i have to keep signing in.

    Other time's i can sign in and gets transfered back to the page to find out im logged out.

    & when ever i post a message it never show's up as an updated post untill someone else makes a post in the same thread.

    Any help will be great.

    Cheers WB
     
  2. knight-no-7

    knight-no-7 Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Posts:
    12,752
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    Im not 100% sure what you mean, but if you clear your history/cookies or something, it wont remember your password. Similarly if you sign out, im pretty sure you have to sign back in the second time round.

    That happens when you are inactive for about 15-20mins i think.

    Im not too sure whats happening there. Have you tried re-freshing the page?
     
  3. ~knights1~

    ~knights1~ Ben Kennedy

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Posts:
    3,426
    Location:
    Newcastle
    I have to log in every time too

    but on another forum I I don't have too
     
  4. Ms.Nobody

    Ms.Nobody Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Posts:
    17,541
    If you log out, then you will need to sign back in. Pumba might know more but it might have something to do with your cookies.
     
  5. ~knights1~

    ~knights1~ Ben Kennedy

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Posts:
    3,426
    Location:
    Newcastle
    I don't log-out
     
  6. knight-no-7

    knight-no-7 Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Posts:
    12,752
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    Yea, its cause if you are inactive for about 15-20mins it automatically logs you out.
     
  7. ~knights1~

    ~knights1~ Ben Kennedy

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Posts:
    3,426
    Location:
    Newcastle
    why doesn't it on LU forum then ?????
     
  8. Ms.Nobody

    Ms.Nobody Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Posts:
    17,541
    Nah, I'm not sure if that's right.

    K1 does it happen on LU or something? Any other forum your on?
     
  9. warriors_ballboy

    warriors_ballboy Marc Glanville

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    90
    Yeah im like wise i do not sign out, yet it signs me out.

    even when i do sign in, within the minute of signing it, it says im logged in, click on a link and it says please sign in.

    & regards to the post not showing up yip, ive tried refreshing the page.
     
  10. knight-no-7

    knight-no-7 Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Posts:
    12,752
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    I am 100% sure its right! Coz it always happens to me lol.

    Maby something to do with the settings?
     
  11. Ms.Nobody

    Ms.Nobody Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Posts:
    17,541
    So when you reply and it says redirecting, where does it go.

    The signing in on other forums happens to me when I sign in, I need to sign in again when re-directed.

    I know it's pain but it someways it can be rather good for safety circumstances. When James is on I'm sure he will reply (His not active atm)
     
  12. warriors_ballboy

    warriors_ballboy Marc Glanville

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    90
    This is the only fourm it happens to me on, but yeah i agree its good for safety from spammers and stuff.

    Its not when i click reply its, when i click on a section for example Graphic's. Im logged in but when i click the graphic's section it says i need to sign in. Same as the Kingdom section.

     
  13. jamesgould

    jamesgould Danny 'Bedsy' Buderus Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    25,830
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lower Hutt, New Zealand
    I never get signed out, not sure what you lot are doing wrong haha.

    Seriously, since we have moved to vbulletin I have not had to sign in once.
     
  14. Ms.Nobody

    Ms.Nobody Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Posts:
    17,541
    Does anyone else have this problem? I'm not sure what could be the problem :confused:
     
  15. U23

    U23 Danny 'Bedsy' Buderus

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Posts:
    7,582
    Location:
    Sydney
    I've never had such problems. Sometimes I leave this window open for hours without being active on it, and it never signs me out.
     
  16. knight-no-7

    knight-no-7 Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Posts:
    12,752
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    Really?

    Wonder whats up with us then. Something to do with Cookies i reckon.
     
  17. Ms.Nobody

    Ms.Nobody Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Posts:
    17,541
    What servers do we have? Firefox, IE?

    Could be timed out.
     
  18. jamesgould

    jamesgould Danny 'Bedsy' Buderus Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    25,830
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lower Hutt, New Zealand
    Definitely. Perhaps your security settings are high and you need to set this site as a safe site? Just guessing though, I'm no cookie expert (the computer sort, I am an expert on the food sort).
     
  19. U23

    U23 Danny 'Bedsy' Buderus

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Posts:
    7,582
    Location:
    Sydney
    Same here with me.

    One thing I have realised though is that since I have this site on my favourites, when I click onto it I am automatically logged in, but when I get to this site through the MS front page, sometime's I'm not logged in.
     
  20. ~knights1~

    ~knights1~ Ben Kennedy

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Posts:
    3,426
    Location:
    Newcastle
    under options
    do you have "enhanced interface" on or standard ?
     

Share This Page